# Removing Your Account

Source: https://support.exposure.co/en/articles/3985353-removing-your-account/

It just takes a few seconds to remove or “delete” your Exposure account with our Removal tool. If you are signed into your account [you can find that here](<https://exposure.co/remove-account>) and you can also find a link to this tool in your account settings [here](<https://exposure.co/settings/account>). 

Once you remove your account your site and stories will be immediately unavailable and your data will be anonymized and purged within 30-60 days of the process starting. You may request a restore of your account during this time.

* * *

## Need help?

Use the [Exposure contact form](<https://exposure.co/contact>).
