# Removing or Changing Custom Domain

Source: https://support.exposure.co/en/articles/2343047-removing-or-changing-custom-domain/

_What happens when you remove or change your custom domain._

* * *

## Overview

Custom domains are managed from your [Site Preferences](<https://exposure.co/settings/integrations>).

When you remove a custom domain — either manually, by canceling your subscription, or by removing your account — any URLs associated with that domain will display a 404 error (Page Not Found) until the domain is no longer pointed at Exposure.

Removing a custom domain will break any existing links shared on the internet unless you manually set up forwarding through your domain registrar.

* * *

## Changing a Custom Domain

Changing your custom domain has the same effect as removing it for any links already shared. Previously shared links using the old domain will display a 404 error unless you set up forwarding outside of Exposure.

Exposure can only connect **one custom domain at a time**.

* * *

## Keeping Your Account Without a Custom Domain

If you simply wish to stop using a custom domain, your Exposure URL (`username.exposure.co`) will still be accessible when sharing your site and stories.

* * *

## Need Help?

If you have questions, reach out to us at [support@exposure.co](<mailto:support@exposure.co>). We’re happy to help!

* * *

## Need help?

Use the [Exposure contact form](<https://exposure.co/contact>).
